Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

A hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

A lovely quiet place to stay that is v.comfortable and close to the city. Breakfast was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for Ruth and her team.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

One night away with daughterAccommodation excellentRoom lovely and cleanExcellent breakfast in the comfort of your own roomIdeal quiet locationExcellent parking schemeFriendly host

Reviewer:judith a | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Quirky , One of a Kind - Rating 5/5

Loved the quirkiness of the property. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed.Breakfast unique. Loved it was delivered to your room. Fresh and delicious.Well located, a lovely walk into the centre of York.

Reviewer:Gill S | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant room, easy walk into York, plenty of on street parking (book direct to get free permit), plenty of local restaurants. Breakfast in room was excellent. Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Martin T | Sat 22nd Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Two night break - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights here with my wife on a short break without the children. Spacious room (room 2), very clean, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and a short walk into town. The next time I visit York I know exactly where I will be staying. A very pleasant experience. Thank you.

Reviewer:Simon W | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Great Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a night, the room had great character and was very cosy.The breakfast delivered to our bedroom was great too.I would definitely recommend ????

Reviewer:Ann M | Tue 18th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Perfect down to every last detail! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay in gorgeous facilities with every small detail thought of. Arrived to roses/chocolates and the breakfast bought to the rooms was an amazing personal touch. Will be recommending to friends!

Reviewer:Ellen D | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, close to the city with a nice walk along the walls. Easy check in with everything you need.

Reviewer:Adrian T | Wed 5th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Lovely Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Good instructions re parking, directions ect prior to arrival. Can park outside the property from 11am (with designated permit- small fee added onto booking). 10 min walk into town via Cliffords Tower. Room was cosy, warm, very clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast brought to room following day was lovely- with local sourced products. The accommodation is located in a lovely little part of York with nice cafe's, bars and shops. We checked out and parked in the local car park by the shops which was a fraction of the cost compared to parking in York centre- From here walked to York museum (5 mins). Worth a visit.Stayed in several places in York over the years and would definitely return to this one.

Reviewer:Nicola C | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


The Only gripe - Rating 5/5

Property was excellent, only gripe if anything was that we had no prior warning of breakfast not being provided until arrival. There was a hamper in the room which was lovely but not very sufficient for breakfast. Also given late check out, yet again lovely gesture but didn’t make us breakfast. Let’s face it a croissants don’t cut it when your hungover.

Reviewer:Jamie R | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


What a lovely place - Rating 5/5

So.....I'll keep.it simple. Perfect location,excellent room, brilliant breakfast,efficient check in and a relaxing stay.....anything else you need to know?

Reviewer:Steve & S | Sun 22nd Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Magical! - Rating 5/5

We loved everything about this stay! The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated, with a Betty's tearoom theme with little quirks that made it even more special. The bed was comfy, the room was warm and the street was quiet... Also, they bring you a really wonderful breakfast to your room every morning which is amazing! Will definitely be staying again in the future!

Reviewer:Leah J | Tue 17th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

It personally was not me but my wife and her sister stayed at your hotel. They both said they thoroughly enjoyed their stay. It was clean &comfortable. They said they were welcomed with a warm embrace. The breakfast was a lovely touch to have it in their room. They would stay again and I will be their as well, and I must say a big thank you to Ruth the proprietor in helping me to sort the weekend out as it was a surprise break for my wife and her sister. Once again thanks. Steve Hinson

Reviewer:Steve H | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, quiet and a enjoyable breakfast provided. Would return again.

Reviewer:Tracy R | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing!! - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at the staymor in the city !Our room was very vintage and cozy and beautifully decorated and themed.The B&B gave off a very welcoming vibe and the service was great.It was a 15 minute walk to the city Centre which was quite convenient for us.The breakfast being served in the room was a lovely touch . Although the breakfast wasn’t exactly to our taste we enjoyed it.Altogether we loved our stay and would definitely recommend the staymor to anyone traveling to york and we would love to come back and visit again!Many thanks to Ruth for being so welcoming and kind.

Reviewer:Deepansha C | Sun 15th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely weekend away- Rating 5/5

Little hidden gem close to york town centre,so nice to have breakfast in our roomWould highly recommend

Reviewer:Angela P | Fri 13th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Quirky quality,clean and cosy. - Rating 5/5

Great location ,just a short walk into the city. Lovely room, comfy bed, clean and cosy and very quiet. Superb breakfast with quality produce. Value for money. We will be back.

Reviewer:Michael C | Sun 8th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at staymor in the city. I contacted Ruth a couple of times before our stay and she was always happy to help and answer any questions. Parking was fantastic and just outside the B &B. We stayed in the tea room themed room, the room was extremely clean, it was large, and quiet, the bathroom was large with a walk in shower.Refreshments including teas, coffees and mince pies were provided in the room.Breakfast was a lovely addition to our stay, we had a knock on the door at 08:15, the overnight oats were amazing, along with the bacon and egg baguette which was nice and warm, and tbe croissant,My boyfriend and I would stay here again when we come back to york, worh easy walking distance to the centre of York it took around 10-15 minutes. Thank you for your lovely hospitality.

Reviewer:Chloe B | Sat 7th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Absolutely fantastic- Rating 5/5

The place is spotless clean and beautifully decorated rooms. comfy beds . Breakfast was different to anywhere else we have stayed so was fantastic. I just wish it was available for the 2 nights so didnt have to rush out by 10am

Reviewer:amanda m | Sat 7th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just had a lovely 2 nights at the Staymor in the City. Very nice room with lovely touches such as mince pies, it is in a great location for walking into York centre. Breakfast was lovely and delivered to your room. Parking was a bonus.

Reviewer:Val H | Fri 6th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b great location and excellent breakfast !

Reviewer:Clare S | Thu 5th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Staymore, we will be back - Rating 5/5

Wonderful experience, unique atmosphere with individualised bedroom decor. We were in a Dick Turpin themed room. Breakfast brought to our room was superb top marks Staymore!!!!! We will be back, again and again.Lynne and Nicki

Reviewer:lynne b | Wed 4th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay, ideal location & nice room - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Staymor in York. Room was spotlessly clean &staff were outstanding.Couple of small pointers:Would of liked a mat in the shower, as when using soap/shampoo the shower cubicle floor was like an ice-rink &we were slipping all over, could cause serious injury if some-one did slip and fall.Also, would of liked a rack/somewhere to put shampoo/conditioner while i am taking a shower, as had to put them on the floor.Would of also liked a set of drawers/wardrobe with drawers in bottom, so we had somewhere to put our clothes, as it felt we were living out of a suitcase for 3 days. We did have a rail with 6 hangers on, but no drawers to put other clothing etcOverall an excellent stay &100% would returnThank you

Reviewer:Nichola D | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Break - Rating 5/5

Will stay again excellent

Reviewer:Dawn J | Sun 1st Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, friendly clean and accommodating. Loved the breakfast very quirky.If I had to say one thing, would rather a blind in the bathroom, when the light was on next door could see in.Would definitely ately stay here again xx

Reviewer:Terri S | Tue 26th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room. Very nice breakfast and helpful staff

Reviewer:Helen P | Thu 21st Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


EXCELLENT stay for the Christmas fair - Rating 5/5

We went by all the reviews to choose this b and b and was not disappointed at all.Excellent room and bed. The property was very clean and tidy. Excellent local info. The little brown bag on the door made us feel special. The breakfast, especially the porridge was totally fab.We didn't find a fault. Great communication. We will be back if visiting York again.

Reviewer:Valerie J | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Staymor - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, good location just outside the city walls.10 minutes walk to city centre but local shops and restaurants only a short walk away

Reviewer:David R | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Quirky B&B which fulfilled expectations.Prior to arrival we had clear explanations emailed to us from the owners about checking in, parking and breakfast choice.We had room 1 which was lovely. It was really clean and had all the facilities needed. We could hear people coming in and out but it wasn't troublesome. The staff were polite and friendly. The breakfast was great - a change from the norm but very delicious.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Julia B | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fantastic as always, this is our third visit to the staymor and will most definitely be back soon.

Reviewer:Ruth B | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Great, great, great! - Rating 5/5

If you like something slightly different from the normal Guest House/B&B, look no further than The Staymor. Lovely themed room which was absolutely spotless,great breakfast brought directly to your room and very friendly and helpful staff. The Staymor is in a lovely quiet street within easy walking distance of York town centre.Looking forward to hoing back for a second visit to this reasonsbly priced gem of a Guest House.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Sat 9th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Two day break at Staymor in the city- Rating 5/5

So pleased to have discovered this gem of a place!Rooms were quirky, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was as good as everyone says in all the reviews. Free parking is a huge bonus. The 10 /15 minute walk into town was really pleasant with some great little shops and cafes/ restaurants we wouldn’t otherwise have found. We were there as a group of 4 over 50’s and we all agreed this would definitely be our first choice next time we want to come to York .

Reviewer:Jane l | Fri 8th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


October 2019 - Rating 5/5

My hubby and i have just returned after a 4 day stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. It is clean, quiet and yet central to most everything. The free breakfasts were delicious and set us up nicely for the day. Would definitely recommend. Thank you/Diolch x

Reviewer:sian E | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Staymor Hotel- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2nights very clean hotel loved our room and very friendly staff lovely breakfast delivered to your room will certainly book here again

Reviewer:Karen P | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

What an amazing guest house. We had a very friendly welcome from Jackie when we arrived, who showed us to our gorgeous room with a lovely view. It's a lovely walk into York, loved walking down Bishy Road. The breakfast was so delicious and loved how it's brought up to your room. We sat at the little table looking out of the window. Jackie gave me the recipe for the oats and yoghurt which I can't wait to make. Thank you very much. We will definitely be back,

Reviewer:Amanda B | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Staymore in York - Rating 5/5

Excellent position, very comfortable wonderful welcome and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Alice P | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Fab place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you, Ruth and everyone.We loved this friendly and stylish B&B with great decor and panoramic city view from our window. Jackie was very helpful on our arrival &gave us walking directions into the city through Rowntree Park. Breakfast with local produce was delicious, brought to our room.We liked the 'Bishy' Road area and its indep. shops very much and look forward to returning to the Staymor soon.

Reviewer:Kate W | Sat 26th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Great area to stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay,warm comfortable room in walking distance of the train station and York center. Loved having our breakfast delivered to our room and enjoying it at our leassure,nicelypresented and just enough to start you on your way. The area around with it's idevidual shops and caffes was very nice and the walk through the park at the side of the river was very enjoyable. We can highly recommend The Staymor.

Reviewer:Michael S | Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, clean, warm and very friendly.

Reviewer:Jeff F | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful place to stay- Rating 5/5

A very lovely place to stay,warm welcome and a stunning bedroom in colours of terrys chocolate orange !!! Very clean and comfortable bed with great shower room .breakfast was brought to the room in the morning!!!wonderful stay

Reviewer:Susan B | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Staymor - Rating 5/5

Loved the room. Great bathroom. Couldnt find fault with anything you could tell thought and effort gone into room. Very cosy. Lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Susan G | Thu 17th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely room, clean and comfy. The breakfast was really tasty and fresh. Good distance into the centre too.

Reviewer:Samantha C | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


2 day stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay

Reviewer:Craig D | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


little gem - Rating 5/5

excellent quirky bb arrived for our anivesary very freindly staff lovely room ground floor very clean lovely surprise chocs and sparkly wine lovely thought made our day breakfast in room fab really quality ingredients enjoyed will book again highly recomend

Reviewer:phyllis c | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Beautiful guest house with great parking facilities - Rating 5/5

Nicely decorated and comfortable rooms with excellent breakfast provided.Parking on street outside is a bonus.Scenic 20 minute walk into centre of the city.Friendly and welcoming hosts.Now our first choice for stays in York!

Reviewer:Katie M | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Gorgeous- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night and it was a lovely experience. The room was fantastic. The bed was soo comfortable. The breakfast was unique and fabulous.

Reviewer:Neil M | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at The Staymor in Room 3, the Farmyard theme.Breakfast was very good. Parking was straightforward and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Reviewer:Jackie A | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation with only a 10 min walk to town centre (shame about the awful weather) but such friendly staff and everything was just perfect :)

Reviewer:deborah michelle s | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Faultless!- Rating 5/5

Well this was our first time visiting York, this place is just amazing from the staff to the breakfast to the quirky decor and spotless room with so many personal touchesA lot of thought and effort has gone into making this place one that you’d never forget and want to return to and we will!Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!

Reviewer:Amanda B | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Staymor in the city - Rating 5/5

Arriving early and greeted with a smiley face from.cleaner. allowed in early to get ready for york races. Very quirky tastefully decorated room. Very clean throughout. Location was perfect. Black board stating good places to eat all walking distance and were. Bus stop near and we used. WeWould certainly return but would try another room for a change. Breakfasts were brought to our room. I think possibly youghurt on cereal and fruit each morning maybe give option for youghurt or without. Youghurt should been on side. But what an overall very nice experience and woukd thoroughly recommend and return.

Reviewer:Mrs julie g | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

very clean and comfortable.excellent breakfast

Reviewer:angela h | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely little find - Rating 5/5

Stayed over for my birthday as we had booked a restaurant in town etc.The room was full of character and personality.We are not cooked breakfast people and so such a delightful spread delivered to the room was perfect and delicious!!Overall just our cup of tea and beats a bland and dull hotel any day of the week.Great little find and would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Marie W | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Browns in York- Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay absolutely loved the room we was in spotless clean &breakfast brought to your room was so nice , thank you to all will definitely come back &will tell friends&family

Reviewer:Denise B | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay in York - Rating 5/5

Clean, quirky guest house.Understanding propieter.

Reviewer:Lucy B | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Fantastic experience at Staymor - Rating 5/5

Clean, Comfortable, homey, and breakfast delivered in room in the morning. All have been wonderful.

Reviewer:LI-TZONG Y | Sat 7th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stay st the Staymor, the room was lovely, the Hotel is in a great location and the breakfast served to our room was fantastic.We would definitely come back again

Reviewer:Mark h | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, the room was perfect and the location to the town center was very convenient for us, probably the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in!

Reviewer:Sean A | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Fabulous guest house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, clean,tidy and comfortable surroundings. Staff were really pleasent and helpful.Good location, 10-15 minute walk into the city center.Breakfast was lovely and nice to have in your room for a more personal touch. Will i stay again.....yes! And would i recommend absolutely yes! 5star!

Reviewer:James R | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 10 months ago


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

Had great wee stay at the Staymor , lovely rooms ideally locatatedgreat for centre &breakfast was lovely

Reviewer:Cindy S | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Room at the top- Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. Lots of effort has been put into the decor with facts handwritten on beams etc. We stayed at the very top of the house in the attic room. The room was clean and comfortable. We did bump our heads a few times 😊 The breakfast was really excellent, far better than expected. Lovely people when we spoke to them on the phone after confusion as to getting in and parking permit but sorted quickly.My only concern was being so high up if there was a fire there was no obvious fire escape but luckily there wasn’t so it was fine. The chocolate orange was a lovely added bonus x

Reviewer:Bernadette V | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


York - The Staymor in the City - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely two nights at the Staymor and found it to be just perfect for what we wanted. Parking outside the door is always valuable in York. The few minutes walk into town is enjoyable with various routes available, all pleasant. We liked the slight detour through Rowntree Park, over the Millennium Bridge and along the river. Our room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of tea/coffee and biscuits. Breakfast delivered to our room was a nice touch too. Overall, we have no hesitation in recommending The Staymor.

Reviewer:NEIL I | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


GREAT STAY AT STAYMOREP - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay in York.Convenient location comfortable room and lovely breakfast.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Duncan A | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Fabulous City Break- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights in August and were so pleased with The Staymor. Our room great, with a king size bed and the most wonderful decor! It was original and quirky. The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and the towels were fluffy! The breakfast, which is delivered to your room, was delicious and really well thought out. The breakfast bircher was a real hit! The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. It only took ys 10 minutes to walk into the city from The Staymor, down Bishopthorpe Road, with plenty if restaurants, shops and the great Angel on the Green bar, so the location was good too! All in all The Staymor was a gem of a find and we would certainly recommend it!

Reviewer:Debra G | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Brief visit to York.- Rating 4/5

Comfortable and quirky in a pleasant location and delivering a good breakfast.

Reviewer:S Y | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Wonderful Bishy Road haven- Rating 5/5

Fantastic quirky room 3 at the Staymor. Comfiest bed ever. Lovely breakfast. Hilariouus decor. Top hat light fitting, best in show pictures and cows head (not real) sticking out of the wall.

Reviewer:J Richard H | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Plenty of information emailed about the room, booking in/out, breakfast &parking.Nice easy 15 minute walk to the city centre.Room was absolutely lovely and had everything you would need.Staff were lovely, going out of their way to provide items for food requirements.Definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Deborah Bayley M | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best stays I've ever had.the room was fab, I really loved the decoration.The breakfast was wonderful ,really filling and the ingredients were all sourced locally,including eggs from the owners' farm.Clean and friendly, a genuinely lovely place. I'll be going back next time I visit York

Reviewer:Dawn H | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Carlsberg - Rating 5/5

If carlsberg did guest houses this is what they would be like,Fantastic attention to detail, beautiful room, extremely friendly and professional staff, superb breakfast

Reviewer:Keith m | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


York guest house - Rating 5/5

A really nice guest house with good location to york activities.very clean and comfortable serving a delicious breakfast.friendly staff and parking available.would highly recommend.

Reviewer:David N | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Superb stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 2. . Dick turpin. . Couldnt fault it at all. . Will defi be back. . Thank you

Reviewer:Martin J | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


For those who like something different... - Rating 5/5

A charming B and B within easy walking distance of York city centre. Very clean, very interesting rooms, very helpful owner and staff. Superb for a short stay

Reviewer:Jonathan C | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely b&B! - Rating 5/5

Just a two night stay but the room was lovely and comfortable, superb shower and the in room breakfast was a lovely treat! No need to rush to get ready in the morning so very relaxing!

Reviewer:Kate B | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Beautiful Stay - Rating 5/5

The service from the Staymor was second to none. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing! Easy check-in and a great location, just a short walk into the centre of York. I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to York!

Reviewer:Caitlin S | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room themed as a mixture of Bettys tea room and a Mad Hatters tea party. Loved the breakfast brought to the room. Have talked to lots of people about this place and would love to come again to see the other rooms.

Reviewer:Deborah B | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Three adults in superior rooms - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendlyplace very easy access to proprietors if requiredand close to town centre ... gorgeous breakfast just a really nice experience xx

Reviewer:Yanina S | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Great B&B the staff are lovely - Rating 5/5

Great B&B the staff are lovely and nothing to much trouble for them if you have a problem room was spacious clean and very comfortable and all topped off with a good healthy breakfast and perfect as long as you dont want a traditional fry up all in all a fantastic stay with a personal thankyou to the stafffor making my first but not last stay in york one to remember.

Reviewer:Des C | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Fabulous, quirky and trendy. Great location. Breakfast was fab - thank you Staymor for a lovely 3 nights

Reviewer:Suzy S | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


A lovely place to stay- Rating 4/5

A little compact but a lovely place to stay, a nice room and a good breakfast, close to the city centre.I will definitely book another stay.

Reviewer:Martin S | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

From the moment of walking through the door everything went smoothly.There was going to be one very hot day and I had emailed Ruth in advance to see if we could have a fan in the room and there it was waiting for us - thanks Ruth!The decor in the rooms is quite quirky, everywhere was very clean and the bed very comfy.Breakfast was a treat, loved everything about it, particularly that it was brought to our room, ate and drank everything that was put in front of us.Staff were lovely and friendly.We would definitely recommend to anyone and we will be back!Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Sheila A | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


A wonderful, cosy stay - Rating 5/5

We loved the Staymor! Adorable room, loved having breakfast served in the room. A delight for my daughter to try on the cute hats in the room!

Reviewer:Gina P | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Anniversary at Staymor - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay for 2 nights. Lovely room , comfortable bed and breakfast delivered to the room. The whole place was very clean and staff polite and friendly. Lots local shops and restaurants, and 20 minute stroll along the wall to get to york centre. Fantastic stay

Reviewer:glen B | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


delightful little gem - Rating 4/5

We stayed at The Staymor in the city when we were in York for the races. We had a top floor room which was beautifully decorated with quirky local touches. The breakfast in bed was yummy with lots of individual touches. Only down side (given its not cheap) were that there was no bath which I understand due to space but its a little luxury I enjoy when there are no children trying to get in with you!

Reviewer:katie h | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Fab place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed for the weekend with a couple of friends in the family room.It was great to stay somewhere a bit quirky instead of the usual dull boring interiors of some hotels &B&Bs.It was well placed for the centre of York - just a 15 minute stroll.Having breakfast brought to the room was a nice touch and it was delicious!Apart from hard pillows, it was perfect and the Manager was friendly &helpful!

Reviewer:Jayne L | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Me and my partner stayed in room 2 and we both loved every minute of our stay, the breakfast was fantastic and tasty and the staff were great! We will definitely be coming back on our next trip to York.

Reviewer:Mitchell H | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Short city break. - Rating 4/5

Close to centre of York, well within walking distance. Warm, clean and comfortable. Lovely comfy bed and great shower. Parking no problem. Room was a bit too cramped considering we had to eat breakfast in bedroom. We liked the breakfast bircher but we felt that the rest of the breakfast was uninspiring, and, we found that having breakfast in our room was a bit too impersonal/faceless.

Reviewer:Pamela W | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights. Excellent room great use of space. Very clean and tidy. Nice breakfast. Short walk into city centre. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Paul L | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Room with a view - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in a lovely room for 3 on the top floor with views of the racecourse and the former Terry's factory. Quiet location, spotlessly clean, breakfast in room was very relaxing.

Reviewer:Jill P | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Little gem- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night met all our needs would definitely recommend... Also walking distance into York.

Reviewer:Helen m | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


York stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely little guest house very comfortable, the breakfast was very good but served in your room ok if you like to be private but personally we like to go to a differentroom for food ,we had a friendly welcome our stay was enjoyable

Reviewer:Christine P | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Staymor in the city excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay excellent room very clean and comfortable

Reviewer:jason g | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Rod Stewart Stopover - Rating 5/5

Location was fab for concert but also walking distance to City Centre.Would recommend to anyone.Thought I wouldn't like breakfast hamper but was proved wrong.The variety and quality was great.The coffee just right.Staff were friendly and welcoming.The extra touches which included champagne, shortbread and Rod's autobiography were such a lovely surprise.

Reviewer:Marjorie J | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Fantastic guesthouse mad hatter room had ample space and well equipped. Nice walk into town approximately 10 to 15 minutes. The team in in guest House were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Reviewer:Andrew L | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Staymor Review - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the hotel was a great experience.Our room was quirky and full of character specially with the cows head above the bed.The rooms were spotless throughout too.I thought the way breakfast was served in your room is a great idea and was really nice too.I would definitely recommend The Staymor.

Reviewer:Duncan R | Wed 29th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely accomodation - Rating 4/5

Lovely place outside of the city centre but within walking distance.Cosy but clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Julie C | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 year ago


1 Night stay - Rating 5/5

lovely and quiet part of town with a lovely 15 mins along the river into york.Spotlessly clean and modern.Breakfast was lovely as well.Bathroom was spacious but the shower was a bit tempremental(Too Hot then Cold)

Reviewer:steve H | Tue 21st May 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect weekend away - Rating 5/5

The room had everything you want for a weekend away and was imaculately clean. I loved the excellent breakfast served in your room and the free parking is a bonus.I feel your are better being just a fifteen minute walk into York rather than staying in the centre where I found it really noisy due to the number of revellers frequenting the bars.

Reviewer:david b | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Quiet street, very handy for park and riverside stroll into city centre.The king size bed compromised slightly on space in the clean and tidy room. Quality mattress, bedding and towels. The breakfast experience served in the room was different and delicious.Just a few suggestions to make the bathroom easier to use:-Hooks behind the door for toilet bags/clothesWall hung dispensers for shampoo and shower gelNon slip surface or mat for the showerOverall a good place for a short stay we enjoyed it.

Reviewer:J M | Fri 17th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Time out - Rating 5/5

Nice room, very clean in fact spotless. Parking right outside door could not have been better. No problems getting in and out of the property at night.breakfast brilliantOverall great for our purpose. The racing

Reviewer:Alan R | Fri 17th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Staymor in the city.- Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly. Its all good. Would highly recommend, and book again on our next visit to york.

Reviewer:Alan B | Fri 10th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Our Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

From first booking The Staymor to checking out,Ruth and her staffs attention to detail and help was above and beyound,nothing was too much trouble especially Jackie (yoyo).The fact that they leave your room key in a personal bag on your door was a lovely touch and ment easy checking in when we finally arrived due to delays on the motorway. He chalkboard notice board was a great touch and really helpful. They have restored the house beautifully and the picyures and quotes on the walls add real character.We stay in the Chocolate room which has a great view of the old chocolate factory and York Race course, the room was superb very comfortable king size bed fantastic double walk in shower, great views.What really made it special was breakfast brought to your room for you to eat at your leisure and a fantastic breakfast it was too.The guest house is nice and quite with a homely relaxed atmosphere and a short 10-15 min stroll in to York itself.We shall definitely be returning to the Stamor.Thank you for making our stay so greatPaul and Lucy

Reviewer:Paul M | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Location Location- Rating 5/5

Fantastic location within easy walk of York City Centre, restaurants and pubs. Very comfortable room, lovely shower and everything you need for your stay.Breakfast was excellent and a real highlight with all locally sourced products. We would definitely stay again if back in York.

Reviewer:Helen S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Birthday surprise- Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and very clean. Our room was the King Room plenty of space and large bathroom. Great that we could park the car outside and just walk into York. Staff were helpful and really friendly.The breakfast was very good and I liked that they delivered to your room. Only one small point to make, I would have liked the breakfast from 9 to 9.30. We would definitely return when staying again in York. Many thanks for a lovely weekend.

Reviewer:Tracy S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Quality B & B - Rating 4/5

Very good value. Close to centre of city and near the racecourse.

Reviewer:Joseph M | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Syaymore - Rating 5/5

Good size room, quirky decorated but pleasant. Comfy bed, amazing breakfast. Good email instructions for arrival self check in.Narrow stairs to room but managed to get two large suitcases up without problem.Short walk to hop on hop off bus stop which proved convenient.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Sue Y | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay for a weekend - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the room and location to the city. The comms were great from their end and the service and room quality was outstanding aswell. I'd recommend to anyone to stay at The Staymore if coming to York. Thanks for the great experience!

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Staymor- Rating 5/5

What a place, what wonderful charming and helpful people that allowed me to make the most of my breakfast in bed and lie in yesterday morning!! Ruth you have created a quirky, tasteful sanctuary and have fabulous staff who made our romantic adventure just perfect thankyou again and can't wait to return already!!!

Reviewer:Rachael S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and wasn’t disappointed. Ruth really can’t do enough for you and nothing too much trouble. Fantastic styles rooms and very clean and comfortable. Five minute walk to the centre through what seems to be an up and coming area with some great places to eat.

Reviewer:Natalie F | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


This is the place - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here. Staymor is on a quiet street with parking (permit available for a small cost). The place is perfectly presented, each room with a different theme. Our Room was spacious with useful tables, comfy bed and great shower. Self check-in was smooth and convenient. The breakfast was delicious - the Bircher was a revelation. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Simon H | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A beautiful B&B stunning decor and furnishings.Very impressed with our room and how clean the accomodationw was. Ruth and the team were very attentive and met every need. We stayed for my partners birthday, the extra special touches (happy birthday banner and chocolates on the bed were a lovely sentiment. The breakfast was lovely. We will definately stay again, Thank you :)

Reviewer:Anya B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


The Staymoor in the city - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quirkiness to be admired, beds extremely comfortable. Communication/parking all in order, special comment regarding breakfast. EXCEPTIONAL and a great way to start the day. Facilities/shower/towels/tea - coffee all more than adequate. Nice experience and one I would recommend, thanks!

Reviewer:Anthony K | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Pleased with the b/book - Rating 5/5

Good bed/ breakfast. Don,t usually give review.

Reviewer:Lucy S | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Amazing b&b - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful b+b.Our room was gorgeous and with a mega comfy bed.The breakfast was amazing and brought straight to our room! I can't recommend this gem highly enough.We will definately go back

Reviewer:Louise L | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Best place to stay in York- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted by Jackie the cleaner she was so friendly and helpful.Nothing was a bother to her and it was our silver wedding anniversary and Jackie brought us a box of chocolates to our room .Breakfast was superb and sleep was comfortable with plenty of room in the huge bed. Very clean inside and out I would highlyrecomend this to anyone you won’t find better in York.

Reviewer:Trish G | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


The best accommodation we’ve ever stayed in - Rating 5/5

Just incredible. The best hotel/B&B/accommodation of any sort that I’ve ever stayed in. Room was spotless, breakfast was perfect, including catering for a vegan (not really that easy!). We are so grateful to you all and will return later in the year!

Reviewer:Gemma D | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Really lovely stay, warm and cosy, lovely breakfast and great position to stay at for York.

Reviewer:Ian R | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


York break - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at the staymor.perfect location,great setup,wonderful breakfast,would defernatley recommend.

Reviewer:Dale W | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay and fab breakfast- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Staymor Hotel. The room. Was very clean, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast in the morning was brilliant! Definitely would come back and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Melissa M | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


4.9
Very Good

117 reviews

5
93%
4
7%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%