Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

1 Night stay - Rating 5/5

lovely and quiet part of town with a lovely 15 mins along the river into york.Spotlessly clean and modern.Breakfast was lovely as well.Bathroom was spacious but the shower was a bit tempremental(Too Hot then Cold)

Reviewer:steve H | Tue 21st May 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect weekend away - Rating 5/5

The room had everything you want for a weekend away and was imaculately clean. I loved the excellent breakfast served in your room and the free parking is a bonus.I feel your are better being just a fifteen minute walk into York rather than staying in the centre where I found it really noisy due to the number of revellers frequenting the bars.

Reviewer:david b | Mon 20th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Quiet street, very handy for park and riverside stroll into city centre.The king size bed compromised slightly on space in the clean and tidy room. Quality mattress, bedding and towels. The breakfast experience served in the room was different and delicious.Just a few suggestions to make the bathroom easier to use:-Hooks behind the door for toilet bags/clothesWall hung dispensers for shampoo and shower gelNon slip surface or mat for the showerOverall a good place for a short stay we enjoyed it.

Reviewer:J M | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Time out - Rating 5/5

Nice room, very clean in fact spotless. Parking right outside door could not have been better. No problems getting in and out of the property at night.breakfast brilliantOverall great for our purpose. The racing

Reviewer:Alan R | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Staymor in the city.- Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly. Its all good. Would highly recommend, and book again on our next visit to york.

Reviewer:Alan B | Fri 10th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Our Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

From first booking The Staymor to checking out,Ruth and her staffs attention to detail and help was above and beyound,nothing was too much trouble especially Jackie (yoyo).The fact that they leave your room key in a personal bag on your door was a lovely touch and ment easy checking in when we finally arrived due to delays on the motorway. He chalkboard notice board was a great touch and really helpful. They have restored the house beautifully and the picyures and quotes on the walls add real character.We stay in the Chocolate room which has a great view of the old chocolate factory and York Race course, the room was superb very comfortable king size bed fantastic double walk in shower, great views.What really made it special was breakfast brought to your room for you to eat at your leisure and a fantastic breakfast it was too.The guest house is nice and quite with a homely relaxed atmosphere and a short 10-15 min stroll in to York itself.We shall definitely be returning to the Stamor.Thank you for making our stay so greatPaul and Lucy

Reviewer:Paul M | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 2 months ago


Location Location- Rating 5/5

Fantastic location within easy walk of York City Centre, restaurants and pubs. Very comfortable room, lovely shower and everything you need for your stay.Breakfast was excellent and a real highlight with all locally sourced products. We would definitely stay again if back in York.

Reviewer:Helen S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Birthday surprise- Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and very clean. Our room was the King Room plenty of space and large bathroom. Great that we could park the car outside and just walk into York. Staff were helpful and really friendly.The breakfast was very good and I liked that they delivered to your room. Only one small point to make, I would have liked the breakfast from 9 to 9.30. We would definitely return when staying again in York. Many thanks for a lovely weekend.

Reviewer:Tracy S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Quality B & B - Rating 4/5

Very good value. Close to centre of city and near the racecourse.

Reviewer:Joseph M | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Syaymore - Rating 5/5

Good size room, quirky decorated but pleasant. Comfy bed, amazing breakfast. Good email instructions for arrival self check in.Narrow stairs to room but managed to get two large suitcases up without problem.Short walk to hop on hop off bus stop which proved convenient.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Sue Y | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect place to stay for a weekend - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the room and location to the city. The comms were great from their end and the service and room quality was outstanding aswell. I'd recommend to anyone to stay at The Staymore if coming to York. Thanks for the great experience!

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful Staymor- Rating 5/5

What a place, what wonderful charming and helpful people that allowed me to make the most of my breakfast in bed and lie in yesterday morning!! Ruth you have created a quirky, tasteful sanctuary and have fabulous staff who made our romantic adventure just perfect thankyou again and can't wait to return already!!!

Reviewer:Rachael S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and wasn’t disappointed. Ruth really can’t do enough for you and nothing too much trouble. Fantastic styles rooms and very clean and comfortable. Five minute walk to the centre through what seems to be an up and coming area with some great places to eat.

Reviewer:Natalie F | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


This is the place - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here. Staymor is on a quiet street with parking (permit available for a small cost). The place is perfectly presented, each room with a different theme. Our Room was spacious with useful tables, comfy bed and great shower. Self check-in was smooth and convenient. The breakfast was delicious - the Bircher was a revelation. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Simon H | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A beautiful B&B stunning decor and furnishings.Very impressed with our room and how clean the accomodationw was. Ruth and the team were very attentive and met every need. We stayed for my partners birthday, the extra special touches (happy birthday banner and chocolates on the bed were a lovely sentiment. The breakfast was lovely. We will definately stay again, Thank you :)

Reviewer:Anya B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


The Staymoor in the city - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quirkiness to be admired, beds extremely comfortable. Communication/parking all in order, special comment regarding breakfast. EXCEPTIONAL and a great way to start the day. Facilities/shower/towels/tea - coffee all more than adequate. Nice experience and one I would recommend, thanks!

Reviewer:Anthony K | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Pleased with the b/book - Rating 5/5

Good bed/ breakfast. Don,t usually give review.

Reviewer:Lucy S | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing b&b - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful b+b.Our room was gorgeous and with a mega comfy bed.The breakfast was amazing and brought straight to our room! I can't recommend this gem highly enough.We will definately go back

Reviewer:Louise L | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Best place to stay in York- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted by Jackie the cleaner she was so friendly and helpful.Nothing was a bother to her and it was our silver wedding anniversary and Jackie brought us a box of chocolates to our room .Breakfast was superb and sleep was comfortable with plenty of room in the huge bed. Very clean inside and out I would highlyrecomend this to anyone you won’t find better in York.

Reviewer:Trish G | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


The best accommodation we’ve ever stayed in - Rating 5/5

Just incredible. The best hotel/B&B/accommodation of any sort that I’ve ever stayed in. Room was spotless, breakfast was perfect, including catering for a vegan (not really that easy!). We are so grateful to you all and will return later in the year!

Reviewer:Gemma D | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Really lovely stay, warm and cosy, lovely breakfast and great position to stay at for York.

Reviewer:Ian R | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


York break - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at the staymor.perfect location,great setup,wonderful breakfast,would defernatley recommend.

Reviewer:Dale W | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely stay and fab breakfast- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Staymor Hotel. The room. Was very clean, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast in the morning was brilliant! Definitely would come back and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Melissa M | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


4.9
Very Good

23 reviews

5
91%
4
9%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%